2020 Festival

House of More Schedule

The Capital City Film Festival’s House of More schedule is here! Come explore the video art exhibition featuring immersive experiences and live electronic and experimental performances highlighting emerging artists.

Taking principles from Laboria Cubonik’s Xenofeminist Manifesto [XFM] and black feminist critical theory, House of More will explore how women, LGBTQ, and gender-non-conforming individuals within art and the world explore technology to change the future. Curated by Crystal Gause.

FREE and open to the public:

Friday, April 12: 7pm-12am
House of More Opening Night soundtracked by BLVCK ICE 8pm-12am

Saturday, April 13: 1-11pm
Live performances by Wing Vilma wsg/ Normandd 7-10pm

Sunday, April 14: 1-6pm
Live performances by Lu Fuki and Divine Providence wsg/ Pete Jon 3-6pm

Monday, April 15: 1-6pm

Tuesday, April 16: 1-6pm

Wednesday, April 17: 1-6pm

Thursday, April 18: 1-6pm

Friday, April 19: 1-11pm
Live performances by River Spirit wsg/ Mel N 7-10pm

Saturday, April 20: 1-6pm

Sunday, April 21: 1-6pm
Live performances by Jes Kramer wsg/ Sophiyah E. 3-6pm

The Robin Theatre | 1105 S Washington Ave, Lansing, Michigan 48910

The House of More at the 2019 CCFF is supported in part by the First Impressions Grant Program funded by the City of Lansing and administered by the Arts Council of Greater Lansing.

Today: